311 W. Washington St., Oregon, IL 61061 • Ph: 815-732-2156 • Fax: 815-732-6154
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Social Opinion Sports Obituaries Community Home 

Hot races for sheriff, state’s attorney

Posted: Thursday, Dec 5th, 2013

OREGON — Two major contested races head up next spring’s Ogle County primary election, including the race for sheriff and state’s attorney.

Three candidates are vying for sheriff, while two are battling for state’s attorney.

Petitions for the March 18, 2014 Primary Election have been filed at Ogle County Clerk Rebecca Huntley’s office.

Residents had until 5 p.m. Monday to file their petitions.

In Ogle County, the following candidates have filed petitions:

Sheriff: Michael Harn (Incumbent), Brian Vanvickle and Joe Drought

State’s Attorney: Mike Rock (Incumbent) and Eric Morrow

A lottery will take place on Dec. 10 to determine ballot position for the Sheriff’s and State’s Attorney race.

Treasurer: John Coffman (Incumbent)

Clerk and Recorder: Becky Huntley (Incumbent)

County Board

District 1: Nick Bolin

District 2: Pat Nordman (Incumbent)

District 3: No candidates have filed

District 4: Bruce McKinney (Incumbent)

District 5: Dan Janes (Incumbent)

District 6: Leroy “Lee” Meyers (Incumbent)

District 7: Rich Gronewold (Incumbent)

District 8: No candidates have filed.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal